Sunday, August 29, 2004

What the fuck is wrong with women?

I'm sitting here at work, wondering why I'm still single. I meet attractive, intelligent women every now and then, but when it comes to dating them, I'm at a loss. I have little, to no problem dating the ones who don't live up to my standards. The few occasions that I do manage to get the ones who live up to these standards, I choke up. I have a nervous sweating problem. Whenever I'm nervous, I sweat like a pig (I know pigs don't sweat). I think I blew it with someone I really liked and hoped that I could have seen on a regular basis. I managed to embarrass her, but not in a "bad" way. She's intelligent, attractive, a great personality, and funny. But whenever she's around, all I do is listen to her. I've been known to talk waaay to much, but around her, all I want to do is listen to her--scary thought. I'm a nice person, non-judgemental, and very easy going. I talk a lot of crap, but when it's someone whom I like, I shut up and listen. I guess that one day I'll find someone who will appreciate me for myself. I've been told that I'm handsome and that I should have no problem finding someone. But all I ever seem to do is screw it up. I've been in love only a few times and would do anything for a few of them even to this day. I do anything for someone who could be my equal. I've only met someone like that only twice in my life. The first one still lives in Houston and I miss being able to talk to her. The other is in this same town, but won't respond to anything I send her. I think that she's afraid that I'm not how I act (nice, then turn into an asshole). Either that or she's afraid that we are too much alike. I like this woman, but I don't know what to do anymore. She said that we should get together again, but won't even respond to my friendly e-mails. I guess that I'll have to feel like it's her loss and not mine. All for now.